You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Getting and Rewarding VIEWS

Maybe it’s time peakd makes its own token that’s focused around unique views?

I can’t believe how many likes you get on a fb post with links. I’ll post 2 or 3 things on fb that get a lot of likes and then as soon as I post a link or YouTube video it’s like they silently blacklist my account from other peoples feeds, nothing, no one sees me for weeks until I change my profile or add a life event

Sort:  

Maybe it’s time peakd makes its own token that’s focused around unique views?

That's the same thing that came to my mind when reading the post. Maybe a combination of unique views and upvotes by stakeholders which results in the overall value of a post.
Could be a great start on the way to have social media upvoting only on second layer base and reduce the inflation of HIVE itself one day.

SO FAR... peakd hasn't been "shadow banned" on FB like youtube is. I expect some day when we are bigger that will be the case.

What would you propose be the UTILITIES of a token? A token MUST have a lot of unique utility for it to warrant existing.

Really? ok so its just sites like youtube and certain news sources that screw me over at fb? other links don't affect your algorithm scores?

As for the coin, Just throwing out ideas, since the whole point of the post is that viewers are as important as contributors, if we had a coin that rewarded unique views and view time, maybe it could encourage people to share their peakd posts with people off hive. Two main problems you'd have to answer is 1 What will encourage people to buy the coin? and 2 Is it possible to prevent fake views or bot views?