Hive help , I need ma 20%

I got some questions about HBD savings
Is anyone using it and seeing the interest come in ?
I had some in savings over a month and kept adding to the savings but did not notice any payments.

The reason I used the silvergoldstackers tag is becouse
the #silvergoldstackers community is my bread and butter here on the hive blockchain, y'all make up the large share of my earnings here on hive so I figure it's only right I use some of the earnings on precious metals, also it's great diversification, this way my blogging directly grows my hive steak and my stack.

The reason I ask about the HBD savings is because I want to earn some interest on the HBD while I wait for it to get big enough for transfer through hive to lightning and then buy some precious metals.

That's it for today's post thanks for stopping by your support is truly appreciated.

Sort:  

You may go to hiveblock.com/@username to check on your next interest payout date. Upon 30days mature, all you need to deposit or withdraw any amount more than 0.001 to or from the savings in order to activate the payout. Even if you don't do this, it will still payout a full 20% in one year. But if you "take profit" every 30 days, and save the profit into the savings, you will add up with compounding effect, by the end of the year you'll be getting 21.94% instead(considering you successfully compounding all 12 times).

Cool, I did not know that! Thanks!
!CTP

Thanks a lot for that info

Hi !

I've been dumping the very little I got from the post replies, and in my case, the interests seems to appear when I deposit, and it shows in the account history section of my wallet page.

I wish you well in your project, have a good one !

Maybe ecency is not great at showing it

Peakd tells you how many days left, before next claim. Once available just click claim

Screenshot_20230217-161029~2.png

Same with me. @bitcoinman
I use PeakD most of the time so it'd be a little detail in the Wallet as @trumpman indicated. Easy peasy. 20% is a very nice APR.
Now back to my #threading.

I have been saving in HBD at 20% APR. Last year, I withdrew a total of $2,500 in cash, which I converted into precious metals. My 2023 American God Buffalo was one of those I purchased.
I hope this convinces you, @bitcoinman !

I'm not sure about everyone else, but I'd rather pass out bigger up-votes and watch my Hive Power grow... My plan is to Set all my Rewards to 100% Power Up...

I hear that, I just figure it's only right I get some metals with my hive earnings since I mostly post about them

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bitcoinman.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more