Silver 3 pence and some ain't even silver shillings

So I picked up some coins to add to the collection unfortunately I came to find out later on that the bigger one is actually not silver, even my collecting leans heavily on stacking and I don't really buy coins for their stric numismatic value... Well intentionally st the least, with a small exception for special release Canadian coins that are released into circulation I like to take those out of circulation I see some folks selling them online however I'm just collecting a bunch and will start selling the very many duplicates for a much better profit

Some specifications about the 3 pence coin right below


That's it for today's post thanks for stopping by your support is truly appreciated

Sort:  

I have many of the three pence ones stored away, mostly purchased only for the silver value since they were mostly very heavily circulated. They are great little coins. I don't usually buy English coins for my actual collection. I prefer US, Canada, and some older South American. No real method to the madness, just what I enjoy! Thanks for the great information, a lot of people don't know about the three pence silver. It's a great way to buy silver relatively cheap.

!LOL

What did the judge say when the skunk walked into the courtroom?
“Odor in the court!”

Credit: reddit
@bitcoinman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thebighigg

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

A great selection of coins. Any amount of silver is excellent for stacking !

The coins are looking great I must confess

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bitcoinman.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more