My Little Rebellion Continues!

Screenshot_2021-01-22 hide cat dogs Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

For the past few weeks, I have been hiding out deep in the dark as I have watched in pure terror of the events unfolding here in the Land of the Free.

When you are a rebel stealth matters!

Last month I declared rebellion! If you care read my personal declaration it is posted for all the honest world to see.

https://hive.blog/silvergoldstackers/@handofzara/i-am-a-good-old-rebel-rant-1

Essentially, I decided that I would extricate myself from the Bankers Slave World by moving assets out of the Financial Institutions as much as practicable to hold my own assets.

I chose three assets to hold.

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Shut Up And Take My Money Fry Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Litecoin Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Kitty cash Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I am pleased to report that the CASH is safely in um the SAFE. Done easy enough.

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Litecoin Meme Generator - Imgflip(1).png

I have been dollar cost averaging my purchases of litecoin. When I started this little rebellion litecoin was under $100 so I figured 50 over the course of a year should not be a huge problem. Then it skyrockets up to around $175.

I must admit I was pleasantly surprised until I realized that 50 might be a little steep if it kept going up. Fortunately, nothing goes up forever BUT since I make most of my money trading gold stocks I thought I might just want to chart this asset just to find good entry points.

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Gold Futures Chart - Investing com.png

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Homer Simpson Hmmmm Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Glad you asked Homer. I see a consolidation phase right now after that HUGE run up $65 to $175 that began back in November. Litecoin is below the 18 day moving average and still in a somewhat oversold position. If this was a gold mining stock I would expect support around the $121.28 level and resistance at the 18 day moving average which is at $148.54.

So I think a might be able to pick up some more litecoin around $122-125 - that is the plan anyway we shall see if the opportunity arises.

Now for the SHINY STUFF!

In the past two weeks I picked up another FOUR ounces for the stack. So far 8.45 ounces of the goal of 50 ounces has been added to the stack.

IMG_20210109_125113438.jpg

Two weeks ago I picked up some nice quarters and dimes.

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Woohoo Homer Simpson Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

And last Friday I picked up some more!

IMG_20210116_125457442.jpg

The pickings were rather slim at the coin shop. The shop was sold out of Eagles and rounds except for China Panda's, which @handofzara shall not BUY. I usually avoid Kennedy Half dollars only because the US Mint continued to make them in 40% silver instead of 90% years after taking most silver out of the coinage.

IMG_20210116_125518646_MP.jpg

IMG_20210116_125532251.jpg

I do like the design and am happy to add a few JFK's to the stack.

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Gold Futures Chart - Investing com(1).png

Silver currently is just churning about seeking direction.

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Gold Futures Chart - Investing com(2).png

Gold is still in a down trend. That is either one huge "bull flag" forming or Gold is looking to break down. The key will be if the previous low of $1767 holds. If gold gets down there in the next two weeks, and that is a big IF watch carefully BECAUSE a break below that will mean that the August HIGH was a significant HIGH and the Bull trend will have entered a BEAR TREND. IF Gold reaches that level and rallies HARD everyone will declare a "Double Bottom" and the BULL roars on.

Not financial advice just my own musing of what I see.

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Gold Futures Chart - Investing com(3).png The Mining shares are in a similar pattern as gold. Only SILVER is showing a different pattern.

Screenshot_2021-01-22 Rebellious Rat Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Peace out and STACK ON!

Sort:  

It's a solid and smart plan. 50 LTC might be a bit tricky but it's a good, secure option. If all 3 of your asset options are fairly well balanced to be of equal value you've got all your bases well covered. Good luck!

Thanks for reminding me to visit the Local Coin Shop, tomorrow, @handofzara.
2022.jpg
Always fun to stack a little Silver.

Far out man I love it!!
Take back our precious metals ! 🎖

I wish I could rebel. Unfortunately I rely on the public for a living as a sole proprietor I can’t be 100% rebellious. But I like your idea, and might modify yours to my needs.

Yay for you!!!
I love the precious metals you have been picking up! Kee stacking, my friend!

Nice plan, i always liked litecoin the best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LTC is down a bit @handofzara that might help you on your Crypto stack. Hard to say if we are at a bottom......

I have no feelings on your plan, but that aggressive little mouse is pretty cute. 🐭 ☺️

I'm a little covert about it picking up another 12 ounces silver this week and pretended nothing is wrong while I was at it. "Just a hobby sir, by the way do you take fiat cash?"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @handofzara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz hosting #HiveChat on Twitter on January 26, 2021 at 12.00 GMT
Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021