Tuesday Tubular Journey: Engelhard American Prospector Silver Round #7

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


One of my stacking goals for the year 2020 is to document on Hive my journey to complete a tube of American Prospector Silver Rounds that were produced by the Engelhard Mint. These rounds are no longer in production and were on a limited run from 1982 to 1987.

I started the tube at the start of the year and shared my progress with you through the months.

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 6

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 5

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 4

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 3

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 2

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 1

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Continuing on from where we left off at 11 silver rounds in the tube two weeks ago...

I hadTwo 1982s, five1984s, two 1986, one 1985, and one 1987


My bestie, @silverd510, pointed out that I was still missing the 1983 American Prospector. Although I am into this to document how I stack slow and steady (and not really "collecting" the series), it made sense that I might as well complete the year set... especially because Engelhard no longer produce these silver rounds and are fast becoming scarce.

And I found a 1983!

1983 1 oz Silver Round - Engelhard The American Prospector (Engelhard Logo Reverse)

This Silver round was the second year of issue of Engelhard Mint from the
famous American Prospector series.


Obverse: Image of a prospector panning for Gold, the words "U.S.A.", the year of issue and "The American Prospector."

Reverse: Engelhard “E” logo along with the weight and purity of the round.


The year 1983 is currently not available from online bullion dealers, but there are ample random year Engelhard American Prospector Rounds at today's volume price of $29.25.


Here's what I found today in the secondary market:

This is how much I paid for my 1983 Engelhard Prospector Round. And I may have to wait until the price of silver goes down before adding another silver round to the tube.


I now have a total of 12 Engelhard Prospector rounds!

Two 1982s, one 1983, five1984s, two 1986, one 1985, and one 1987

😍#ilikeitalot!!!😍

Come along with me in my journey to complete

a tube of Engelhard American Prospector Silver Rounds!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

When in comes to stacking precious metals,

Slow 🐢 and Steady🐢 Wins 🐢the Race!💪💪💪

All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it a #TERRIFICTUESDAY!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:


Share Your Battle Weekly Challege of #Splinterlands by @carrieallen



Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100


Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive


Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Yes, these Engelhard American Prospector Silver Rounds have been around longer than all Government-issued Silver Bullion Coins. Well, ok, the Mexican Silver Libertad, also, came out the same 1982 year. But the popular American Silver Eagle didn't come out until 1986. Thanks for sharing Silversaver888.

Another great comment, @cve3. You are absolutely right, these rounds were minted earlier than the first release of America's bullion coin, and the same year as the first release of the bullion Libertad. I appreciate your comments and visits my friend. Have a wonderful day and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

It's nice to watch them stack up @silversaver888! I used to work with a guy who was seriously into panning for gold here locally and up in Canada. He actually bought a small portable dredge to make it go quicker. I watched his little tube slowly increase with the gold he found. I was able to share in his journey and it was cool, just like sharing in your journey is. Keep on stackin' sis! Much love and hugs to you!🤗🤗💕🤗🤗🌸

Tubular journeys are fun! It is gratifying to watch the tube fill up slowly (and surely!), and I wanted to share that with the SGS family. I know how it feels to complete a tube of gold. It gives some sense f security as well to have 2-1/2 ounces of gold in a tube and a great feeling of accomplishment to be able to do that, especially for an average income earner as myself.
Have a lovely day, my sweet sis @elizabethbot. Take care 🥰🌺🤙and lots of hugs and love 🤗💕.
!tip

It is an awesome feeling for sure! Thanks for sharing it @silversaver888 and have a lovely evening! Much love and hugs to you!🤗🤗😘🤗🤗💕🌸

Congrats on completing your "not collection"... :=)

Posted Using LeoFinance

Hahaha... this is an accidental collection, my friend @ronavel!
Have a good evening, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @ronavel! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: The Epic Toxic Bullion Sugar Skull Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Nice pick up again Saver! Filling that tube by the end of the year seems like a slam dunk.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Gwad... it is taking so long. And some things I have to buy less off... like onions and tomatoes, and green onions... so that I can add a bit to saving to go into one silver round! Hehehe... stacking surely teaches one to be frugal, but it is so worth it.
Have a great day, my friend and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

So awesome now you have twelve of the Engelhard American Prospector Rounds!!!🤗
You are more than halfway to your goal of a full tube of twenty, Congratulations @silversaver888!!!
Slow and steady is the best my friend, have a good night!!😍😍😀

Like... it is taking forever!!! Stacking teaches one patience and discipline! It ain't easy to save... it sure takes so much sacrifice, LOL! But it is so worth it!
Have a terrific day, my friend @silvertop and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I so agree @silversaver888, much like the Hive blockchain LOL....
We need to just keep moving forward😀
I learned this lesson with stock, as a teenager, you could invest small amounts, it all adds up!!!
Have a wonderful evening my friend!!😍😍😀

2018-01-11_19-26-13_164.jpg

Since we are sharing, this is my only round from Engelhard although me Reverse has an Eagle.

2018-01-11_19-27-28_290.jpg

I really love the Eagle reverse and prefer it to the "E" logo. Thanks for sharing your Engelhard round. It looks fantastic and brilliant and appears to be pristine! Congrats on having a great specimen there, my friend @handofzara! Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Wow!! You've got the fever!!! :) Nice one!I love it when you show off your treasures!

!tip

I find that in publicly declaring this particular stacking goal and providing updates on my progress helps me in goal accomplishment. I feel more accountable (not that anyone it taking tabs) and committed to completing the tube. It urges me to keep going. At the same time, I really wanted to show to new stackers, especially the younger generation, like @teenagecrypto and those who are new to stacking that this is a long game ad requires patience.
Yup, I have silverbug bites all over and I have silver fever!!! Thank you for your encouragement, my dearest and beautiful @dswigle! I appreciate you. Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Yup I'm already at 50 ounces in a span of a year and a half

What do you mean?? I have a notebook tracking you!! ❤🤗

You're way ahead of me sis. I'm ONE, and counting LOL!
Silver's hitting $20 per ounce, WOW!
Always, with Love! 🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸 🌼

I may be ahead with the Engelhard, but you are ahead in everything else, sis, LOL!!!
Have a terrific evening, my lovely sis @kerrislravenhill! Lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

Nice pick up. I find it very difficult to buy silver anywhere over $18 an ounce

Me too, bestie! Sometimes I cringe at the advertised prices. I am glad that some sellers are willing to accept offers. Do you know CullSilver? If the price is too high, he just won't buy any precious metals, and a couple of time he stayed away from buying for the entire year. This is the highest i have experience so far. Were you tacking already when the spot price of silver was at $48.58 ?

image.png
Have a wonderful evening, bestie, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

The only thing i buy when spot is $18 or higher is coins to complete series that I’ve started. I was back collecting in 2011, but it was all graded coins or raw coins to get graded. I didn’t start stacking for weight until around 2014-15. I don’t really like buying generic bars or rounds it’s boring. If i am buying them to trade for hand poured or melt them yes but I’m not a fan of just weight.

Nice. The tube fills one ounce at a time wether it happens quickly or if it takes a life time. Awesome rounds for sure

Exactly! YOu know as well as I do that we can choose to blow our entire precious metals budget on a tube of something. Some stackers do it that way... but I like to get one or two coins that are not really the "foundation" of my stack but forms part of my stack as well. This way there is some spice to my stacking life. It also help me develop some disciple and patience in stacking which sure is the real long game. But with the price of gold so high, I wish that I got all my god at the beginning of the year, LOL. Have a wonderful day, my friend @fat-elvis, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 14 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks, @pixresteemer! I appreciate you! 🥰🌺🤙


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.