#PIRATESUNDAY MERMAIDS - Part 3

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

Hello stackers! It is #piratesunday in the Silver Gold Stacker's community.

Three years ago #piratesunday was initiated by @stokjockey. I think that #piratesunday has been a very successful tag and one of the favorites in this community! I suppose you can imagine the number of #piratesunday articles that have been published since its inception by @stokjockey.

Anyone may join in, and you are certainly encouraged to do so... write anything pirate-themed related, or not... just use the tag, and join in!

I've shown you these mermaids in recent articles:



Let's take a look at this next silver Mermaid!

2016 Silverbug Island Mermaid

1 Oz Silver Mirror Proof Round

Sorry for the quality of photo, it was super shiny, and I couldn't get a better photo.

The third of 8 releases in the Welcome to Silverbug Island Collection

The obverse of the round features the design of a sunken ship on the sea floor. Dolphins cavort around the wreck, and a mermaid swims in front of it, opening a treasure chest filled with coins. On the lid of the chest are the words Hold It Own It, and the issue date can be found on the right.

The reverse features a design of an island made of coins, behind a ship sailing the sea. At the top of the round are the words Welcome to Silverbug Island, and at the bottom, you will find 1 Troy Oz .999 Fine Silver.

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍


The 4th silver Mermaid in this series will be shown on the next #piratesunday.


All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it a #SUBLIMESUNDAY!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:

Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100


Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive

Show Us.png

Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya


Sort:  

Thanks again for sharing your stack, Silversaver888. It motivates me to get up to the Local Coin Shop and look around. Some are saying there has never been a better time to get into Precious Metals.

As far as I am concerned, any day is a good day to exchange one's fiat for precious metals! Have a lovely weekend, my friend @cve3, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @cve3! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday Mermaids - Part 3 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks, Tipu and Silversaver888. Silversaver888 has some of the coolest coins.

That is a very nice piece sis! I especially like the reverse side with the coins on it. Super sweet! Take care and have a wonderful evening!🤗🤗💕🌸

This silver round [along with my hand poured heart] is actually my stacker's commemorative silver. Firstly, it depicts a favorite Mermaid design. Not just a mermaid but one that finds a chest of coins. The treasure chest is engraved with the stacker's motto (hold it, own it). Moreover, and as you pointed out, the reverse has another favorite sailing vessel design that gets marooned into finding the island of coins. That said it all for me... it was in 2016 when this silver piece was released that I started to write my goals down and get stacking into my system [although I started stacking the last quarter of 2015]. This Mermaid finding the Silverbug Island is the commemorative silver that marks the beginning of my discovering this new approach to saving!
Have a wonderful day, my sweet sis @elizabethbit. Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of hugs and love 🤗💕.
!tip

That is really cool! It's awesome you have a physical reminder of the beginning of your journey! Take care my sweet and have a lovely day!🤗💕🌸

... and I treasure the silver I received from you, and love our Allegories 2019 silver Germania 5 Mark to commemorate our friendship! Luv ya, sis @elizabethbit 🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @elizabethbit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Silver Krugerrand For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You should try earning some hivelist tokens. I would be happy to give you a big token upvote as I am one of their top supporters.

That is awesome that you are one of the top supporters of hivelist tokens. Do send me the link where I can find more information about the token.
Have a great evening, my friend @teenagecrypto and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

a ship load of treasure 😋

How do you store your silver, my friend? I suppose you use boxes too? Woudn't it be so cool to have a chest full of silver and gold? During WWII some ships were sank with a shipload of silver! Do you have shipwreck silver? And of course you already know about the gold treasure recovered from a 1857 wreckage of S.S. Central America steamship! Amazing, isn't it!
Have a great evening, my friend @djohan, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @djohan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Feel Good Challenge: #Alphabethunt Letter K Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

👍. !tip
Sweet stuff saver.

The unfortunate thing is that there aren't many Mermaid silver coins. Republic of Palau produces the Mermaid Marine-Life Protection Mermaid $1 coins of all sorts of Mermaid but not in silver, and the designs are in bad taste, I think. Although there is one in that series that I may get in the future... maybe.
Have a great evening, my friend @fat-elvis, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @fat-elvis! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Feel Good Challenge: #Alphabethunt Letter K Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh, I'm taking this home with me... :) When you aren't looking!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Good morning, @dswigle! Your comment made me smile! If you were asked to design a silver coin, what would it? BTW, I showed the 2020 Krugerrand, which I think you mentioned that your Dad likes the Krugerrand? Is my recollection correct? The Krugerrand coin design is so classic. It is the Krugerrand that spurred other government mints to produce bullion coins for the general public.
Thank you for bringing the sunshine into this #silvergoldstacker's article. I really appreciate you and your support, my beautiful friend, @dswigle. Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

That was his coin of choice for purchasing! I would have to think of what I wanted.... Hmmmmm :)

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday Mermaids - Part 3 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow that is a really cool 2016 silver round. Great detail and cool images on both sides. Great addition to your stack.

Do you have any of the mermaid coins, @maddogmike? Please be in the lookout for them for me. I think that you are like me... you regularly check available silver on the internet? I have only a few, and I do want to have different ones with the mermaid design. Thanks, my friend, @maddogmike. Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I love the reverse of the Silverbug Island, the island made of coins with the ship in the foreground, just stands out so nice!!😀
I can't make out the Obverse with words "Hold It Own It", but this is very true @silversaver888!
Looking forward to part four my friend, have a wonderful week!!😍😍😀

I know... the photo above is not clear, and I was in a hurry to upload this article yesterday, and still I missed the SGS deadline by 6 minutes. Had a very busy Sunday. Anyway...
For you, I took a photo using a lighted magnifying glass... still tough to see, but look:

IMG_0525.JPG
Do you see also how the designer & engraver of this design respect decency and the dignity of women in depicting the mermaid? There many silver designs with mermaids, but the majority are in bad taste. And I want to share with you that this silver piece is my commemorative silver that marked the beginning of my stacking life. May I ask you to read my comment on Mrs @silvertop's reply so I can share with you the reason why?
Have a wonderful day, my friend @silvertop, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I went and read your reply @silversaver888, I am so glad back in 2015/2016 you started to stack and invest in silver and Gold😀 So many people just don't understand sound money, and they work for Fiat that will inflate at a projected rate of 2% per year.
Thank you for the new photo my friend, so awesome.....take care and have a wonderful day!!😍😍😀

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Mercati Di Rialto , Venice, Italy For #Marketfriday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I was wondering when the Silverbugs come out.
I know this is one of your favorite themes Sis.
Always, with love and in the entrancing songs of the Mermaids. 🌸 🌼

The "Welcome to Silverbug Island" is the second series of silver rounds by the Reddit Community. Do you recall those fairy silverbugs? That was the first series of silver rounds that the Reddit group commissioned in 2014. It is the North American Mint that makes these round. The second series is the "Welcome to Solverbug Island" series with the first of the 2 silver pieces released in 2015- Pirate ship then the Kraken. I made a video about this on YouTube (but I deleted the video after it got trolled). I made an observation in that video that the series was mimicking the Privateer series. Anyway, this Mermaid was the 3rd release in 2016.
I wish there was more mermaid silver that is worth our while.
Have a fabulous two-days off, my lovely sis @kerrislravenhill. Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

Been shopping around for one and seemed to be beat out on the auctions or pay the huge retail premiums. One day i'll pin one down. :)

I feel so envy @silversaver888

To be fair, Yes I love mermaids and really really feel like I want to get one for keeps.

May I suggest the 2 oz Intaglio Mermaid? Or the 2 oz Privateer Siren? I have both and are my absolute favorites!
I think that I will show the Siren on the next #piratesunday, just for you!
Have a great day, and take care my friend @silvergoldhunter.🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I would say @silversaver888 bring it, I shall be waiting

🎁 Hi @silvergoldhunter! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday Mermaids - Part 3 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @hivebuzz for everything that you do for this community! I appreciate you. Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

You're welcome @silversaver888
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

🎁 Hi @hivebuzz! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Silver Krugerrand For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Thanks, @pixresteemer! Take care 🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @fat-elvis!

@fat-elvis wrote lately about: Monday Silver Show Feel free to follow @fat-elvis if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I did not know this series, but I do like it!

Posted Using LeoFinance

very cool, exceptional mermaids, a highlight for any collection!

I posess one mermaid, too -- brought it back as my only souveneer from Warshava; mermaid is a part of the city's crest, did you know?