You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2020 Silver Phoenix of South Korea for #WorldCoinWednesday

The phoenix mythical stories are incredible, about it being reborn from the ashes of its ancestors and goes up in flames, with the color so vibrant and firely red orange like the sun... and that is why I appreciate the design of the obverse with the phoenix looking like flames. The reverse is just like any other government bullion which shows symbols iconic of the country... we have the eagle and shield, this one has the phoenix and the Taeguk.
Have a great Thursday, and OMG... it is the weekend! The days are too short! Take care, my friend @silvertop 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Sort:  

The weekend..... That was certainly quick, and I have so much to do LOL!😳
What a powerful mythical story the phoenix is, how fitting to have this as their symbol on their coin! I don't know how I missed this coin on my radar, maybe the LCS just didn't carry them. I will start doing some research on their coins now that yours has caught my eye!
Take care my @silversaver888, thanks for sharing this new coin with us all!!😍😍😀