You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #piratesunday : The 1604-2004 Canada Dollar First French Settlement Commemorative

Love the Sailing Ship ‘Don de Dieu’, and the Ship ‘De Don de Diue’. True, very true... the Canadian version in the coins you show is beautifully done! Only 25 crew... reminds me of the movies about the Norse ships!
An EPIC show, my lovely sis @kerrislravenhill!
Have a wonderful days off, and Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

Sort:  

I found these coins to be more common and inexpensive than I thought. I couldn't find what the original issue price but I'm sure I got it below that. To add, there was far more Proofs out there than Brilliant Uncirculated versions too.
By the way, I do have a Norse Ship in my collection coming up so why not? Next #piratesunday with a little bit of a Norse accent.
Always, with d'amore mon soeur ☠ ⚓ ⛵ 💗 🌷 🎏 🌼