A Daily Dose: I'm proud of you!

in Inspire People3 years ago

_improudofyou.jpg

I want to know how does it feel to be out of misery? I guess that's what my heart desires. I've been living alone in the dark for years. And I still believe that I can pull myself out of this mess.

I don't think that is impossible. And although it seems so hard to do, I know one day I'll be free. Don't you think it's brave to believe in that? I know not everyone sees it that way.

Others take it as a foolish thing to do. And it makes me sad, but I can't do anything about it. We are entitled to our own opinions. We cannot decide what others should do.

I knew it would become like this, so I ignored everything around me. I taught myself how to get used to it. And I may look selfish, but it was what saved me. I didn't have to fall deeper.

If you live in loneliness, it's easy to fall deeper. And it would be harder to free yourself by then. You will be chained by your past and live a miserable life. And I don't wish to see myself like that.

Although I'm such a failure, I still have dreams. I still have things I want for myself. And those desires are precious to me. It proves that I am still me.

I cling to that hope. And I don't want to doubt myself ever again. I don't want to lose anything left for me. I can't imagine what will I be without them.

It is what keeps me going. No matter how my surroundings turn black, I have a spec of light left in me. It lights up my little hope. And with it, I promise to free myself from this misery.




“I don't think people realize how much strength it takes to pull your own self out of a dark place mentally. If you did that today, or any other day, I'm proud of you.” ― Anon


Why was it so hard to free yourself out of a miserable circumstance? Why do others need to suffer and lose hope? Is there a way to break the curse?

© imawreader | #ImProudOfYou | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png




Read A Daily Dose" - The New Chapters on Wattpad:

Click on the image below.

image.png

Follow A Daily Dose" on these following Social Media Platforms:

Like on Facebook: @ADailyDoseOfficial
Follow on Twitter: @ADailyDoseTweet
Subscribe on Youtube: @ADailyDoseOfficial

Follow imawreader on these following Social Media Platforms:

Like imawreader on Facebook: @imawreader
Follow imawreader on Twitter: @imawreader
Follow on Wattpad: @imawreader


Watch the recent Daily Dose from Youtube:

Sort:  

Congratulations @adailydose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP