A Daily Dose: Keep moving forward!

in Inspire People3 years ago

imawreader_thumbnails.jpg

I am a person filled with dreams. And my life revolved so much around them. But you see, you can't achieve everything in life just because you want them. At least, that's what I know.

How was it today? I've gone through so much that I tend to forget memorable moments in my life. Why do I forget them? Maybe they're not important at all.

Honestly, I can't tell which one will remain in my mind. I am only existing but not exactly living. I seem to be a lost soul without a purpose. I still yet to understand what is in front of me.

I've been like this since I struggled to reach the goal. It felt like I haven't made any progress. And I won't deny that I became disappointed in myself. I feel useless and weak.

At times like this, it's hard to stay focused. Sometimes, you get affected by what people think of you. And it's not easy dealing with it. You have to be mentally strong.

I think courage alone is not enough. But I may be wrong. I'm only saying facts based on my experiences. You probably have a different outlook.

But no matter what it is, we could have something in common. We are all lost souls trying to look for a purpose. I know that we all want to live tomorrow. We all want to seize what the future holds.

We may need a little suffering, but you don't have to suffer that long. No matter how one day, you will be able to find a way. You shall see the way to reaching the goal. And that absolutely will come true.



“If you can't fly then run, if you can't run then walk, if you can't walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.” ― Martin Luther King Jr.


How do you stand back up from a failure? Why was it hard to start over? Do you think that suffering is needed as we move forward?

© imawreader | #KeepMovingForward | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png




Read A Daily Dose" - The New Chapters on Wattpad:

Click on the image below.

image.png

Follow A Daily Dose" on these following Social Media Platforms:

Like on Facebook: @ADailyDoseOfficial
Follow on Twitter: @ADailyDoseTweet
Subscribe on Youtube: @ADailyDoseOfficial

Follow imawreader on these following Social Media Platforms:

Like imawreader on Facebook: @imawreader
Follow imawreader on Twitter: @imawreader
Follow on Wattpad: @imawreader


Watch the recent Daily Dose from Youtube:

Sort:  

To anybody who would pass by, can we hear an answer or your opinion about this questions?

Let's start a conversation.

How do you stand back up from a failure? Why was it hard to start over? Do you think that suffering is needed as we move forward?

-Hi! Failure? I humbly say this..for me there is no such thing as "failure". Because I always transform and use it as my motivation to step forward. I am not just a goal setter I am a goal-getter. if for instance that I failed to get my goal on my first and 2nd try . I will still keep trying till I see that the goal is not meant for me..then I will still never see this as a failure I will only see this as a lesson to improve more of myself so as another door of opportunity opens widely for me. I will pour all that I have and all the lessons that I had learned..on it..in the end. I am going to have a joyful smile..with God as my guide! Nice topic ha! Have a blessed evening!🌷

#dreemer

Hi @aimharryianne, that's the best way to put it. In my case, I think I've turned failure and depression into a form a of writing you now know as A Daily Dose". Although, most of them are fictional, I do add some bits experiences from what I had in the past.

It's not as different as now, but I know everything will be okay. We're only given battles we can win. Have a blessed day sayo. ^^