A Daily Dose: The most terrible poverty!

in Inspire People3 years ago

imawreader_thumbnails.jpg

If everyone in the world is sad, will the world become poor? Someone told me that, so I asked. I think it makes sense. When you feel like that, you can't do anything good for yourself.

You can't exactly decide what's good or not. You always have that doubt about the things in front of you. And most of the time, your mind is clouded. You won't be able to think straight.

I could imagine what the world would be like somehow. I should know. I've been living alone ever since I was young. And I don't have any idea why do I keep on living.

That's a question to me. Am I strong to have been living in loneliness? I'm not anything special. I don't even have anything to be proud of about myself.

I'm all alone, and no one wanted me near. I'm just an ordinary person. But I guess I'm not the only one who thinks this way. Others probably don't see me as a person.

And that's okay with me. When you've been alone since the beginning, you get used to it. I ignore others when they speak ill of me. I taught myself to be like that.

Why do we have to feel unwanted? Does anyone feel the same way? I'm hoping that I am not the only one asking. I don't think we should feel this way just because we are different.

Has the world become like this? I haven't met anyone who wanted to talk to me. What does it feel to be accepted? I know I might be asking too much, but will my life ever change?



“Loneliness and the feeling of being unwanted is the most terrible poverty.” ― Mother Teresa


Have you felt the need to be accepted? Why do we have to be lonely and sad? Do you believe that you can be more than who you are?

© imawreader | #TheMostTerriblePoverty | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png




Read A Daily Dose" - The New Chapters on Wattpad:

Click on the image below.

image.png

Follow A Daily Dose" on these following Social Media Platforms:

Like on Facebook: @ADailyDoseOfficial
Follow on Twitter: @ADailyDoseTweet
Subscribe on Youtube: @ADailyDoseOfficial

Follow imawreader on these following Social Media Platforms:

Like imawreader on Facebook: @imawreader
Follow imawreader on Twitter: @imawreader
Follow on Wattpad: @imawreader


Watch the recent Daily Dose from Youtube:

Sort:  

Between financially and the feeling of loneliness, what is your version of poverty?

Let's start a conversation!

Have you felt the need to be accepted? Why do we have to be lonely and sad? Do you believe that you can be more than who you are?

-Well..not financially nor loneliness, I guess for me this time I could call it sadness or sorrowful feeling because of the condition of my Mom's health, and nothing else is more important to me this time, and the need to be accepted? Well, I never thought about that..on the contrary, what I want this time is to be ignored by those who were kept on chasing me in my workplace hehe..so I could work pleasantly..sometimes it's the problem of a single woman that your career is being affected by a personal interest of some colleague to you. Sometimes it's better just to be ignored than to be accepted to be honest..well that in my case..getting too much attention is not good!. I felt like all my movements is being watched

You will never feel lonely when you are overwhelmed by some sorrowful situations..because your focus is not on yourself anymore..so it's all in the mind..try to find your selfworth and selfvalue..I assure you..you will never feel like not accepted or loneliness feelings! Have a blessed day!🙏

#dreemer

Congratulations @adailydose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!