A Daily Dose: What are you going to create?

in Inspire People3 years ago

imawreader_thumbnails.jpg

It's been years, and I am still the same me. Nothing has changed, but the people around me did. Everyone decided to walk a different path. I was the only one left chasing the dream.

I can't do anything about it. I was helpless, and I can't ask everyone to reconsider. It felt sad at first, but I had to understand the situation. No one wanted it to happen.

I know each of them regrets leaving. But the final decision was to walk another path, and no one can say no. Everyone has personal responsibilities they need to tend to as a family member. And I can't force them to stay, not that I know it will only get frustrating ahead.

The situation was worse, and we had to decide. It was the defining moment to choose what would be the future for us. It was harsh, but everyone knew that it was the best option we had at that time. We had to choose.

Many years since then, I still remember how I felt at that moment. I regret that it had to happen. I felt like I was a failure. I failed to support everybody.

If I was strong and braver, I might have changed our fate. We might have had a better choice in the table. And I blame myself for being so weak. I couldn't do anything at that time.

Has everything changed now? Although the past left a wound in me, I learned so much after. I grew by experience and learned so many things. Maybe we weren't prepared enough that we failed. Or probably we were too young.

But I honestly believe that we could've been successful. It's just that we haven't had the time we need. I realized that when I faced the world alone. But you know, I still dream the same dream.



“No matter what your history has been, your destiny is what you create today. What are you going to create?” ― Steve Maraboli


Do you believe that there is a perfect time for dreams to come true? How does time give us the experience we need? What if we don't have to fail to succeed?

© imawreader | #WhatAreYouGoingToCreate | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png




Read A Daily Dose" - The New Chapters on Wattpad:

Click on the image below.

image.png

Follow A Daily Dose" on these following Social Media Platforms:

Like on Facebook: @ADailyDoseOfficial
Follow on Twitter: @ADailyDoseTweet
Subscribe on Youtube: @ADailyDoseOfficial

Follow imawreader on these following Social Media Platforms:

Like imawreader on Facebook: @imawreader
Follow imawreader on Twitter: @imawreader
Follow on Wattpad: @imawreader


Watch the recent Daily Dose from Youtube:

Sort:  

Congratulations @adailydose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz! 💚