Water Droplet - 1st Attempt

This is my first attempt taking macro photography of water droplet. Honestly, I am not satisfied with the result. But I still posted it here to be used as my own reference and to compare my progress over multiple attempt.

I made some research in the internet on how to take a better macro photography of a water droplet. There are a lot of webpage giving tips and recommendation.

Below is the tips from one of the webpage that i visited: https://www.better-digital-photo-tips.com/macro-water-drop-photography.html

  • Find a colorful subject for the background and aim your light at it, not the water drop.
  • Use glycerin and water mix to form rounder water droplets.
  • Get real close with a macro lens, extension tubes, or screw-on filter.
  • Use the correct height for your tripod.

For my next attempt, I will make sure that I bring my tripod with me. This will for sure help to stabilized my shots.


img_20211031_074545.jpg

img_20211031_074621.jpg


Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nerdylens.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more