All In A View

image.png

IMAGE SOURCE
My window is the best

Giving me the whole view I need in the world

Ranging from the beasts of the air

Who spread out their wings and fly

Enjoying the gift of nature

I wonder how long will they last?

What will it take for their wings to wither?

How and when will they breathe the last breath?

I look and my sight behold a beauty

The evergreen vegetation

How long will it last?

I can't tell

And the colored butterflies perching on each plants

The domestic animals walking in turns

Searching for daily bread in the garden

I hope they show each other love

Before they take their last breath on earth
And oh the lovers

The lovers with their mat laid on the floor

Accompanied by their snacks, fruits, and water

Using the broad tree as a shelter from the sun

Holding hands, cuddling, and being playful

I wonder how long their love will last

What it's going to take for the sweetness they feel in each other to turn bitter?

And what hurtful words and things we they

do to each other before they call it to quit?


To the other side of my window lies the busy road

Not as pleasing as the view of my other window

But as interesting as life could be

Moving vehicles riding to their different destinations

School children coming from school

Working persons coming from work

Let's me not leave the hawkers in the street

Hustling for there daily bread

Whether it's sunny or rainy

I can picture life

And feel the tension of survival

The tension that drives many crazy

And not all achieve the cause of the tension

Before they are stuck and leave mother earth

It's my window

And I can view the world from it


WORD COUNT: 301

Sort:  

Congratulations @giftedwrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day