Life programming

in Poetic Universe9 months ago

Set out, I set out only to be confronted by a groose of metallic monstars
Voooo zoooo they try to move
Each trying to be not late
With hands on.my head I exclaimed
"I have missed the interview again"
traffic_jam_1050x700.jpg
source
What wrong have I don to deserve the treatments I get each time from these creatures?
Back in the days they were responsible for the lashes I received for being late to school
Now they deny me the opportunity to get my dream job.
Oh! What a life full of misery
But then this is just Lagos I guess

Moving to Abuja, I expected a better life
A life flowing with milk and honey
A life that is rosy and with unmixed feelings
A life without frustrations from those monsters
I guess these monsters are just everywhere
They followed me to Abuja and almost ruined me
Could it be the problem is not the monsters? Perhaps

I decided to change country and move to a more organised state, Europe.
How far the situation there?
Hmmm! At last I met heaven
The monsters here seems to be more rational
So going for the interview to be at 8am
I left the house at 7.50am
IMG_20230714_101910_863.jpg
Oh no! These monsters again?
What is the issue now?
It is a spoilt truck blocking the way
Oh no! Not again on this special day
I cursed the road, the vehicles, the owners and myself
But of all, to curse myself is the most appropriate.
The problem has been me
The timing has been wrong amd needs a change

Yes! now I know the root of the problem and I shall attend to it adequately.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jesus-son! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!

Thanks @hivebuzz

You can do it @jesus-son! Keep pushing yourself and reaching for the stars on Hive.