JUST FOR A REASON. {ORIGINAL SPOKEN WORD POETRY}

man.jpg

Image source

January,
February,
Corona virus,
End SARS protest,
Sudden increment in the price of our daily needs,
What else can I say about the year 2020?

Oh yes!
I am still alive.
Not because I am better than the people that have been consumed by this year,
Nor because I am born with a golden spoon.
But for just a reason,
I see myself gallivanting around with a peaceful mind,
While I live fine even in a rowdy country.

Yes!
For just a reason,
My joy is full;
Even though I live in a terrifying world.

Yahweh,
You are that single reason I have to stand right here today.
If not for you, I am certain my obituary postal must have been erased by rainfall,
And my graveyard will be a yard with no canopy.
But for the single reason that you are always there for me,
I have come to acknowledge your faithfulness.

A thousand shall fall by my side; you promised,
With my ears I can hear the number of people consumed by coronavirus,
With my ears I have heard the number of people consumed by end SARS protest.
However, as you promised, none of these ill situations come near me.

Prince of peace I have come to worship you.
El Shaddai I exult you for what you have done.
King of glory; I bless you for what you are doing.
Jehovah roi; I appreciate you for what you are yet to do.
Mighty God; I thank you because you are God.

Oh lord,
With a grateful heart I have come with countless number of testimony.
Please make me not run out of testimony,
That I may testify to your glory till the end of time.

WRITTEN BY:
ILESANMI OLUWASHINAAYOMI
1ST DECEMBER, 2020.

Sort:  

Wow. Nice poem💯

Congratulations @oluwashinaayomi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵