You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got your six but don't want free stuff

in Outdoors and more3 years ago

Before your buddy called were you planing on attending the event? It sounds like an event you would like to attend. It also sounds like they are going to pay the cost. The first second or third is just bonus, the rest is free. Even if you were not being sponsored you would push yourself the best you could, you would not go unprepared or slack off at the event. The only pressure is you thinking you have to perform for someone else and that you are not attending the event for yourself.
if I competed as a sponsored shooter I'd want to fucken win even when you are shooting for fun at an event you want to win, even when you were scoring or running an event you had to compare your run times...remember?...so accept the sponsorship and do what you always do compete to win.

Sort:  

I can always count on you for some common sense and measured thought.

I knew the event was coming up and had considered having a shoot but I guess was finding excuses not to. When my mate called and we chatted (more words than I put on this post actually) I started to think that the distraction would be good right now, that the focus I'd apply would be good to help push through other things so...I'm leaning towards taking up his offer. Also, why would I pay when he's prepared to? Doesn't make sense.

You're right, I would always work hard to be my best and whilst winning isn't the catalyst for that, being my best version is, doing so always generates a good result. I'm going to decide tomorrow and call him either way Sunday night.

Thanks for commenting.