Sort:  

In the winter?! damn you are hardcore brother! Where did you get the backpack? I love all the pockets in obscure places, such as the waistband. I have a decent survival pack, but it is a bit small, I want a bigger one like that too.

Quick question: do you think the glare of sunlight off of the solar panels could potentially attract some predators?

EDIT: Stay safe!

I don't think glare will attract non-human predators. Hunting animals are generally not going to be an issue during the day, and wouldn't likely be attracted to visual oddities.

Thanks for the info, kinda random question but just popped in my head, ha ha.

I have a 28w and 100w folding backpacking panels that I haven't used yet. The 28v is nearly identical to yours. What wattage does it produce(21w, 28w?) and how long does it take to charge your phone?

I wish you nothing but positive vibes on your journey. I'm interested to see how long you push it out.

21W. I've never thought to time, but my general impression is that it's fast.