Went Fishing Together With My Homies

When I introduced myself here five days ago, I mentioned that my friends and I are into fishing. Sometimes we do it in rivers, ponds, or by the sea. The next blog that I want to share with everyone is when we went fishing last week, when the weather was good and perfect for an outdoor activity.

Went Fishing Together With My Homies.jpg

We planned the adventure ahead of time and decided to went to the beach as early as possible. Most of us are living in the same barangay so it was easy to check on each other on times like this.

The place where we wanted to do fishing needs a few walking through the sand and rocks. It was challenging to us since the rocks are slippery and we might get into an accident when step on them carelessly. It took us a few minutes before we found the right spot for us.

IMG_20220903_200319.jpg

As we set the stuffs we brought with us, I grabbed my phone to take pictures. I am lucky to capture the blue and deep water in front of us before we started fishing. The way I see it that part is already deep. While we are there, one of my friends started preparing the fishing rod that he brought for this activity. He is also the one who begin catching fishes and we are watching him the whole time.

IMG_20220619_091932.jpg

IMG_20220619_084539.jpg

Since there are five of us and we only have two fishing equipment, the rest of us needs to keep the company alive and happy. We started having conversations and even took pictures of each other. I capture photos of one of my homies and there was a boat passing through on his background. Maybe they were going to one of the islands around.

IMG_20220619_084553.jpg

Then we were startled by my friend shouting that he caught a fish. We hurriedly went on his spot and checked them. The fishes are still small so we put them on the water first. After a few minutes, another friend of mine also told us that he got one too. And it continued in the next minutes of fishing. I even tried holding the fishing equipment too, but unlucky since I got none. We checked the fishes we got and decided to put them back on the water since they were still small.

IMG_20220903_200333.jpg

IMG_20220903_200237.jpg

I will not forget asking my friends to take pictures of me too while I sit facing the deep blue water. It was for my remembrance on that day and also to have something on my gallery when I will be looking for memories of my outdoor activities.

IMG_20220619_101828.jpg

That’s it for today’s blog. I really appreciate you reading my content!

Sort:  

Nice fishing trip guys
But how could he survive there without clothes on?

It is not too hot that day.

Ang galing naman! sama kami sa susunod nila kuya mo ♥️

Wow bloggerist nadin pala si Darren hehe

Hinawaan lang po ako ni cherry hahahah

So much fun, really valuable time, you and your friends really enjoy fishing, great outdoor activities. I also like fishing, I think at the right time, I will also show it here 🤗

I hope I can see your fishing too. I will wait for that

Your post has been curated on behalf of the outdoors and more community.

#outdoorlife footer.png

#outdoorlife

All images belong to galenkp

Congratulations @darrendejesus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!