You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Code Red - Power Down

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

Hi Crypto Paddy

Thanks for your comment. These are all very good suggestions and the solar panel was one that I was looking at but I want a mobile one that can travel with me that isn't affixed to the house. Generators are very expensive here, they are also very noisy and with the rising cost of fuel will probably be very expensive to run, so I would like to get as many things off solar as possible.

That's just the problem with a power down scenario, you never really know how long it might be out for and with the impending issues we face globally, entire grids might fail if the war between Russia and Nato continues.

I've been stocking up on dry goods when possible as I know that's important but I'm still a far way off from being as prepared as I would like. Each day is an opportunity to get more prepared, if not physically, then at least mentally.

Thanks for stopping by.

🦋
Emma