You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you are prepping to bug out, don't forget your feet!

I didn't really think much of it, but its definitely some good information. Just like in Medieval times, they would wear their loose garments below their chainmail to protect them and to allow for mobility (plus apparently having long hair and chest hair being pulled by the chainmail is quite bothersome).

I typically don't go hiking since many roads here are paved, but for sure even on paved roads more cushion for your feet will definitely make a walk a little easier. It may lead to stinkier feet, but that's the least of ones worries if 'shit hits the fan' so to speak.

Sort:  

My Son made chainmail, and with my beard; I can verify that's true, LOL!

I don't hike as much as I should, but my bug out bag is just a little different.

20200916_180929.jpg

But I still take care of my feet!

:)>