Enjoying the Campo Mio Hot Springs. Let's take a bath in the mountains!

in Outdoors and more3 months ago

Greetings community. The week is over and there are still opportunities to organize some family plans for this weekend, how about going to the hot springs? Let's go!


imagen.png

To have a maximum day of enjoyment and take advantage of the whole day, we left early before 8 AM. The destination is located meters above the Municipal Cemetery of Tabay in Merida. Leaving the main road on the left-hand side, you will find an entrance to a sector with some houses. Following this, you will find a climb that can get a bit steep. I think that not any vehicle can make that climb, anyway, I recommend having the vehicle up to date and not carrying too much weight. On the way up you will find the first hot springs, but we have not been there. The first thing you will find is a large inn; to access it you must take the road without asphalt.


imagen.png

Inn surrounded by a beautiful panorama


imagen.png

Unpaved road connecting to the hot springs

Arriving early you will undoubtedly feel the cold of the mountain. But don't worry, you will soon warm up. The place is quite cozy, a very familiar place. Although you can buy liquor on site, you can not enter the place already alcoholic, the reason is obvious, you do not want to ruin the moment of others.


imagen.png

On the right you can see a small fireplace where you can cook, maybe make a barbecue...


imagen.png

I don't know if it has ever happened to you that after you finish an activity, an event, or something like that, it occurs to you to take pictures. Well, it happens to me a lot and this time was no exception. When I arrived, I was only focused on diving into the pools and getting all my fingers wrinkled. In my head, I wasn't thinking about photos, and probably because of this, I didn't take some key pictures. For example, sharing the first image one gets of the place can be amazing, but it's very hard to replicate. Although I think that's how any experience should be, enjoy it to the fullest and if there is time take some pictures for the memory.


imagen.png


imagen.png

Orange Tree

Well, the place has three pools, the hottest one is the biggest and is the one in the middle of all of them. Although the others have some heat, they may feel a little cold at the beginning. The biggest pool should be between 170 cm and 180 cm deep, the others are for children. But, I think there is no objection for an adult to get into them, at least when they are alone or to take care of the little ones. And, the places established for each pool are propitious to place personal items, share some time with your loved ones and maybe have a snack.


imagen.png

Apart from the pools where you can swim and keep warm. The place is spectacular, the view of the mountains, the flowers, and the spaces to share are very nice. Of course, it is not made for large groups, maybe with about 4 families the place could look small and of course, everyone wants to get into the hottest pool.


imagen.png

The potential and needs of the site are also evident. But, I guess the distance and steepness is a challenge that must be taken into account, to take on any project in the place. But, I am sure that these details will be improved little by little.

As far as I remember, these are the first hot springs I have been to. I always imagined them as they are usually shown in Japanese anime. Where the steam is everywhere, the hot water, is not so translucent but nice, of course being in a mountain, more than a pool I imagined it as small lakes where they contained the water with the rocks. Of course, as we were on the other side of the planet, I did not imagine beautiful helpers to carve my back 😍.


imagen.png

But, the experience was very rewarding and undoubtedly restorative. This little weekend walk served to rest in a different way, to de-stress, to change the panorama, and to give a different perspective to the problems. I would venture to say that it was an extremely therapeutic activity.

Coming out of the hot springs, we came across a wishing well, but my attention was trapped in the leaves of this tree. I got so caught up that I didn't take a picture of the well 🙃.


imagen.png


imagen.png

I hope you liked the post. If you visit some hot springs this weekend feel free to share the experience and tag me.

Have a great time!


All photos and videos were taken with my POCO X4 Pro 5G cell phone.

Sort:  

!PIZZA

untitled.gif

Gracias!
!PIZZA

What a lovely place. It would be nice to take a bath there, especially that it's winter in my country.

Yes, I liked it too. I hope I can come back again.

I understand the feeling. I share with you from a distance some of the warmth of the hot springs.

Stay warm!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
nupulse tipped flquin
@flquin(1/5) tipped @nupulse