You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Test - Evaluate - Report

in Outdoors and morelast month

I do this on private property (sheep farm) where we have a range set up for zeroing purposes (100m range) and can also shoot out to 2,500m. We don't use it several times a year but mostly it's just me; sometimes we hunt foxes on it. I can't do this stuff at the cattle farm I cull on, it's big but it's not a simple matter to get out that far...cows are valuable and I'd not like to have to pay for one I shoot in the advent of a mishap.

Most people don't have access to properties like this (I have a few that I use for different things) though, I'm connected and fortunately have built good relationships. Finding properties to shoot on (hunt or otherwise) is more difficult these days so many go without.

Sort:  

That makes a lot of sense. I figured it was something like that because those distances are no joke and you wouldn't want something wandering in the way.