You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maintaining the perishable

in Outdoors and more6 months ago

Cliché sayings of course, but I'm a simple man so keep things simple.

Hmm, the weights/gym thing...Most people could probably say they need to do more, myself included. I do some, more than most I guess, but nowhere near as much as I probably should. It's not important to me from a looks perspective, but from a health perspective it's quite important as you say, as we age. I have a very busy life, but would like to make more time for it. I'm going to go with another cliché...I'll do more one day!

Sort:  

haha I use that one too 😃

One I rather like is when Arnold says "You don't have time, huh? Well, sleep faster and make time." That's a funny line. Sleep faster. I also find myself using that with my kids sometimes.

Anyway, yeah, I'm trying to make more time for it too. I try to add some kind of improvement everyday in my path towards that, even if it's just a small one. I suppose that's kind of like kaizen, that Japanese word for constant improvement that Toyota made famous, but I don't really think if it as any kind of system, just more like it's easier to make progress if we are doing something.

Continual improvement is something I have worked towards in place of other things for many years and I've achieved some incredible results from doing so. I'd say you're on the right track.

Anyway, it's easy...just sleep faster. 🫣🤐