You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I began this day with a hike out to my hot tent teepee for a first night sleep...

in Outdoors and morelast year

It's not always about how many people mate, it's about who they are.

I believe you can save it, otherwise I'd not bother replying to you, and I hope you decide to push on. This isn't the sort of place where instant success, and gazillions of dollars, flow quickly though, you have to build it. That will mean posting really well and engaging with other people (meaningfully) ontheir posts.

I have another community (three actually) and if you like, you can take a look at the posting guide I wrote in one of them which may help you create your posts a little better, it's community specific but I think works generally also. Here is the link: https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@galenkp/the-weekend-community-a-posting-guide

In respect of posting, I only ever use peakd although I know there's some issues with others. I think people don't realise it's all liked on the Hive blockchain and will appear there, no matter where you post. You're not the first. Shake it off, have a rethink and push on, like any good woodsman would.

Sort:  

Right on. I will. And I know what you're saying is right. I really like the platform and the concept.

I've been around computers off and on since the 80's and this technology is pretty darned fascinating to say the least.

Thanks for the words of encouragement.

No worries mate, I'm happy to help. As I said in another comment, sometimes these things go really badly for the new user, ego, pride and hubris get in their way, but you've been good about it and I think you'll want to learn, to develop and progress. It speaks highly of you.

I'll keep an eye on you and don't forget to ask me questions if you have them, I might not immediately know the answer, but I'll know people who will.