Sort:  

What's up with all of these double posts you're doing?

Why not just add the same description to your 3speak video?

Sorry about that. I wasn't trying to blow up people's feeds. The next post I will put the community C/xxxxxx in the field on the 3speak site.
Question about that: can I put multiple communites in there as long as I abide ny the rules of those communities?

I've never messed around with communities. You should be able to add any tag you want as long as it relates to the content.

There's something not happening over at 3speak. Go over there and do a search for the tag "lolz" you will find a whole page of nothing but one authors spam posts and each description loaded with hundreds of tags. And they're dated way back.

Congratulations @nomadicjourney! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I see you reposting the same content multiple times. That's called recycling and will bring you nothing but downvotes and mutes.

No it's a newbie mistake...corrected.

I'm not one to look at videos here, but I looked at yours and they are good.

I commented to get your attention and am glad you have replied back and didn't get all uppity with me. (Bonus points for that as it never usually goes well.)

Recycling your posts will end up destroying your account, I think you get that. Focus your attention on one really great post a day, if you have something more to say on a day a second is ok too, say 9-12 hours later...But posting very low-effort content, like dropping other people's videos, isn't going to go well for you; it looks spammy and leaves people with the impression you're just trying to harvest votes with no real effort. There are many who will remove those rewards.

Focus on your own content, your interests and add a picture or two, you will probably get better results than dropping someone else's video.

This community is designed for your sort of content, but dropping videos is not enough, I need to see some words, say a minimum of 150-200 to explain any videos you drop and the videos must be your own, not someone else's. I welcome you here under the rules of the community which you can find on the community landing page, but outside of that, well, I'll remove your posts.

I know this place can have a steep learning curve, I've been here for 5.5 years, so I offer you the chance to ask me any questions you may have, I don't use 3speak though, so I can't help there.

Appreciate that.

A genuine offer, you seem a legit dude.

I probably lost too many people in my initial impression with this mistake to even consider going on with the blog. I noticed this video "back to camp" has maybe 3 upvotes. As to where yesterday I had over 300 on my intro vid.
The mistake I made was posting on 3speak, not realizing how it's tied in with Peakd, then going over to a Peakd community, posting there and checking the "post in blog also" box.

Then I took a look at my "all posts" and noticed the overkill.

I found out tbe proper way is to add the community on the 3speak side, in the drop down, which was coming down too slow for me to notice, then do nothing else after that.

It's not always about how many people mate, it's about who they are.

I believe you can save it, otherwise I'd not bother replying to you, and I hope you decide to push on. This isn't the sort of place where instant success, and gazillions of dollars, flow quickly though, you have to build it. That will mean posting really well and engaging with other people (meaningfully) ontheir posts.

I have another community (three actually) and if you like, you can take a look at the posting guide I wrote in one of them which may help you create your posts a little better, it's community specific but I think works generally also. Here is the link: https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@galenkp/the-weekend-community-a-posting-guide

In respect of posting, I only ever use peakd although I know there's some issues with others. I think people don't realise it's all liked on the Hive blockchain and will appear there, no matter where you post. You're not the first. Shake it off, have a rethink and push on, like any good woodsman would.