You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday stress reliever

in Outdoors and more3 years ago

That sounds like so much fun. I'm supposed to go shooting tomorrow but with my work hours being cut i questioning if i can afford it now. But man that rom clearing sounds like a real blast...see what I did there!

Sort:  

Blast...Yeah I see...A masterful use of the English language Dave Shakespeare. Lol.

Oh yeah, you mentioned the shooting - A bummer if you can't go. Fucking work fuckers.

Room clearing is fun. We set it up so that the shooter needs to open the door, no breaching unfortunately and enter with targets arrayed at random to simulate a real-world situation. Also we have dynamic targets...Hit one, and it activates another that pops up, swings out or runs on a cable across a doorway. It's fucking awesome. We also have no-shoot targets (that's the official term)...We call them what they are though, hostages. It's very cool and my friend will have a good time.