You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A clip or magazine: Demonstration video (by me)

You know movies always use creative license for whatever they portray. Plenty of things are laughable and unbelievable even if you are not an expert on anything. I can see why you notice though.

"That wouldn't happen."
"Umm...nope, not even close to how it is."
"Who even says that?"
"Where's the recoil?"
"Seriously, you only had three bullets in a gun that holds 19?"
"You have 37 bullets in a handgun that only holds 17?"

THAT made me laugh !

When you said you were going to do a video demonstration, I thought Oh ! Now we'll hear what the G-dog sounds like.... but no. It was still a clearly understandable demonstration.

Sort:  

Yeah, movies would be rather boring if they stayed too close to reality. War movies would consist of a lot of lifting and moving things, sleeping wherever and whenever they can, bad food, gearing up for ops then standing down at the last minute and officers with no clue.

I'm glad you got a laugh from my movie dialogues. The even funnier thing is that I'm not even joking. I say those things and more.

I thought Oh ! Now we'll hear what the G-dog sounds like

I was thinking of doing a book reading on video Jace, it's still on the cards. I wrote a book called, Days of the week and was thinking of reading some for a Hive post. What do you think? Should I?

Of course you should !

It may be a hit ! You'll never know till you try it....right ?

This is true...I might have to get it done. It could be good for a laugh.

Laughing is good for your health, so if you make us all laugh, you'll be doing us a favor all the same. 🙂

I don't mind people laughing at me, it's a sign of personal strength to have that ability and one I value in others, so assume others value it in me. I'll make it happen and you can hear my Australian accent. I sound nothing like Crocodile Dundee or Steve Erwin, but I can put it on if I have to.