You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Trip Day 1: Camping Under the Milky Way and the Award for the Most Dysfunctional Bathroom

in Outdoors and more2 years ago (edited)

Beach ball head and nose blowing... that just doesn't sound fun. Couldn't you have waited till it wasn't trip time for that??

Campground bathrooms nearly all lack something to be desired, but sounds like yours was a special.

I did some camping when I was younger. It was ok and a bit of an adventure, but I never grew to love it.

I hope the rest of your trip is grand.

Sort:  

I had an intense, unfriendly conversation with my immune system and the virus about picking a better time to become infected, but neither seemed to care at all about what I thought. Jerks.

I am apparently a Floridian snob, because most state park bathrooms in my home-state are pretty tidy, or in the least entirely function. Truthfully I don't really care. When you go camping you expect to be using the woods, and anything above that is a fringe benefit. Ha.

Camping seems to divide humans into two groups. I know quite a few people that can keep you company in the Don't Enjoy Camping group.

Thank you! We are much farther along than this writing, and it has been excellent so far.