You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A night out

I can be an intense fellow at times, results-oriented, driven and focused;

You, as a person, have been shown by the posts and photos in your posts.

I'm not surprised when it comes to writing that you didn't fire your shot (even though it was easy for you) just because the deer was near a fence that had property behind it. You are truly a responsible person.

In fact, I can remember very well that you once said that you would shoot your targets at a point where they would die immediately so that they would not suffer from being hit by your bullets.

Well, when someone doesn't know what to do, that's where their focus should be: enjoying and being fully involved with what is in front of them, even if they don't know what to do.

Btw, I really like the photo of you with your legs extended and the rifle with the hunting arena in the background. But the first photo is also very beautiful.
Have a great night out.

Sort:  

I pride myself on being a responsible firearms operator and shooter and that extends to all facets of it from safety and maintenance, understanding the complicated concepts well and of course, when despatching a target humanely. A great deal of damage could be caused by a stray bullet so I ensure there are none.