Hiking day in Los Chivos Mountains ⛰️

IMG_20230322_172535.jpg

Welcome to my blog

Greetings to all, first time I share in this community I found it great to be able to share my experiences about mountains or hiking in nature.

IMG_20230322_172318.jpg

These days have been quite rough for me, since my mother suffered a heart attack and that generated a lot of anguish, thank God she is now stable. The truth is that I felt very stressed and I decided to climb the mountain that I show you today to release some of the stress that I carry. This for me is like a natural therapy, it is wonderful to be in the heights and feel the tranquility of that place.

This mountain or hill is called Cerro los chicos, it is located in my town, and yesterday I decided to go up with my husband and son, at about 4:30 pm, it seemed that it could rain, because everything was cloudy, but we continued and started the journey to the mountain.

IMG_20230322_165114.jpg

The weather was quite nice, since it was cloudy the tiredness is less, I as always go at my own pace enjoying this moment, I really needed to disconnect for a while.

IMG_20230322_164130.jpg

IMG_20230322_165056.jpg

At that time when we went up, many people were already starting to climb, this place is already taken for local hiking.

IMG_20230322_164228.jpg

At first I thought I would get to a point, but when I saw that my son and my husband continued, I decided to continue alone. One of the things that surprised me about this climb is that I heard many maracas, this indicates that there is a snake nearby, I was a little scared but I continued.

IMG_20230322_165310.jpg

When I arrived at the third hill, where the hikers arrive, I decided to rest on a large rock to rest and enjoy this natural environment that really relaxes me a lot to be there, yesterday I had a headache and walking really did me a lot of good.

IMG_20230322_170855.jpg

IMG_20230322_172217.jpg

Being at the top of the mountain and the weather was getting colder and more cloudy, better weather impossible; we spent about 40 minutes talking with acquaintances, where I saw many people willing to collaborate with this mountain planting trees and carrying water for irrigation. I call it the ecological group of Cerro Los chicos.

IMG_20230322_172437.jpg

Today I wanted to share with you this beautiful mountain that once again I decided to visit for my well-being. Hiking is really a good practice for personal wellness, especially as I was loaded with emotions.

IMG_20230322_172500.jpg

IMG_20230322_171740.jpg

Nothing like the contact with nature to feel good. I was able to take pictures from the view of the city where I live.

I say goodbye and see you next time.
Photographs are my property
Translator used Deelp
Thanks for reading me

separador web.png

Sort:  

Amiga sorry to hear about your mommy, no doubt it gets you out of control, I'm glad she is much better now, nothing like exercising and climbing mountains to release stress, I hope you are less stressed and with faith 😉

Yes, my friend, those places are very good to keep my mind distracted and it really helps me a lot when I'm under stress. Thank God things have been getting better little by little.

I am very happy to hear that your mommy is better, thank God they were able to stabilize her health. I can imagine the great fright you had, it is a situation that generates a lot of anguish. It is good that you have released your nerves by walking, it is an excellent way to release stress.
Friend you must keep faith in God and trust that everything will be all right.

Yes, my friend, walking and being in this kind of natural places relieves you a lot of anguish, because you disconnect from everything. Thank God things are getting better in the name of God.

Your post has been curated on behalf of the outdoors and more community.

#outdoorlife footer.png

#outdoorlife

All images belong to galenkp

Thank you for supporting my post.

You're welcome.

This post was upvoted by the Nature Lovers Community

Thanks for the support @hive-145540


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lisbethseijas ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's good that you are dedicating some time to breathe and attract good energies to your life, for sure everything will improve soon. I love to know a little more about my country through your images.