Sort:  

Yeah, I have at times. Hunt at night and early morning after a night around the camp fire. It's nice. There's not much that would kill me out there, just the Eastern Brown Snake, one of the worlds most venomous...but as I wrote in another comment, they keep to themselves unless one was to step or sit on one. Getting bitten by one often goes badly, but it's not as common as you'd think and is more prevalent in September/October when they emerge from hibernation and are out looking for some sexy-time for breeding purposes. It's actually the baby ones that are the worst, just as venomous as the adults but they don't have a way to regulate how much venom they pump in so those bitten often get a shit load...which doesn't go well.

Generally though, camping is my thing and this is a nice place to do it. Campfire, stars, fresh air, quiet...it's all good.

Yeah, that sounds wonderful. And it being a perk of the job is nice. I guess it is good the joke that "Everything in Australia is trying to kill you" doesn't apply as much here.

Haha, yeah it's a favourite saying I guess, here and abroad. It's also not far off the truth.