You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your favorite pew pew YouTube channels?

in Outdoors and more4 years ago (edited)

Thank you! And thanks for taking the initiative to make this community. I am impressed by the foundational post.

I'll have to check out some of these guys. I think I've already seen some of TaranTactical's stuff (Keanu videos linked from reddit probably).

Edit: watching some of TibasaurusRex's informative videos and I really appreciate their brevity. Lots of YouTubers pad their videos or just don't bother to keep them down to a watchable timeframe.

Sort:  

Yep, Keanu Reeves did all his training with Taran. KR is actually a pretty accomplished practical-shooter.

Thanks for your comments about The Pew. I started off by just wanting a place to drop my own gun posts and then figured others may join in. It's slow, but gaining some small degree of traction. I try to encourage people to drop stuff in there, but if they don't want to there's not much I can do. So I just keep throwing bits and pieces in there myself (writing one now as it turns out) and supporting those who also use it.

I liked your post as it opened up some engagement which is sometimes rare here when guns are concerned. Thanks for posting here and please do so again.

I forgot to mention, I got a chuckle out of the name you chose. Well done

The Pew?

I wasn't sure how many would get the dual meaning, but pleasingly many have. Is shooting my religion? No of course not...Sort of...Maybe...Kind of is. Lol.