Fishing Motivational Post .:. Lake Guadalest, Spain

in Outdoors and more10 months ago

After getting back from vacation, I have a hard time motivating myself to even go outside for a walk, and to go fishing would be like climbing on a mountain (pun intended as the lake is in mountains 😃)... From the first day when I came back from vacation, we had a long period of heatwave for almost the whole country...

Particularly, in the place where I live we had 30-35 Degrees Celsius, which doesn't sound that much compared to some other places in Andalucia where they had temperatures over 40-45!!! But, the main issue here is that we had a humidity over 80% and night temperatures over 25-26... If you can't sleep with your A/C on (like me), you are in trouble... Lack of sleep usually means more stress, sweating all day doesn't help, etc...

01.jpg

To try to motivate myself to go fishing again, I have decided to share some of my photos from my last visit to Lake Guadalest, before my vacation... So this was somewhere at the end of May this year! It wasn't too hot back then, and the day was ideal for fishing! (btw. current temperatures are a bit better, so that's why I'm trying to "lure" myself to fishing again 😃)...

02.jpg

The lake itself is artificially created around 1963 by creating a dam that slowed down the small river, creating the lake which water is used mainly for irrigation systems of villages at the bottom of the mountain, and all along to the sea...

03.jpg

As you can see, I'm fishing with 2 rods as those are the rules in our province... Also, every lake has specific rules, but you have to have a (general) fishing license... Particularly for this lake, you can take a certain amount of fish home, but in most other places, it is a "catch and release" system, where you have to release all your catch back into the water...

04.jpg

As I grew up on the river banks of the Danube, I'm accustomed to freshwater fish and my main motivation to go fishing on this lake was to catch carp for lunch/dinner... 😃 I know that it sounds "dirty" for people who live by the sea (eating seafood), but people who don't (and didn't) have nearby sea, like to eat fish too... and freshwater fish isn't less healthy than sea fish...

05.jpg

As I'm going to this lake for many years, I have learned how things are going there... The places where to fish, the weather, different bottom looks depending on the level of water, etc...

06.jpg

Regarding the weather, there is one general rule for this place... When you come there early in the morning, the water is still, and it's almost like a mirror... (check photo 3rd or 4th photo of this post)... And then, around noon, the wind starts to blow... Every single day, it doesn't matter in what season we are, it is always present! Sounds unbelievable, but I can't remember a day without the wind... 😃

07.jpg

Regarding fish in the lake, most of the species were brought into it "artificially"... So, you can find already mentioned carp, black bass, barbel fish, and different "sub-species" of them...

08.jpg

There are days when I don't have any (and those days aren't rare 😃), but sometimes, I do have good days when I catch 4-5 fish in a day... They are usually around 1-2kg, but sometimes, I got some bigger ones that are over 3-4kg... On this day, I got one that was over 3kg, but I don't have the photo from the lake to prove this... So, you will have to believe me... 😃 Or, you will have to believe the last photo of the lunch prepared with the catch of that day... 😃

09.jpg

Also, I have to say that the lake doesn't "serve" only for fishing... As a matter of fact, I'm one of the rare fishermen there! Most people enjoy the beautiful nature around the lake... You can take a walk around it and it can take around 2-3 hours, mostly through woods...

10.jpg

11.jpg

Very often, you can see cyclists with mountain bikes rushing through these paths...

12.jpg

On my way back to the car, I like to take this "last look" at the lake and enjoy the beautiful blue color of its waters! This is like 1/5 part of the lake...

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

The image below is proof that I caught some fish on that day! I like to prepare the carp fish stew, that is a specialty of the place where I come from... The recipe is something that I have inherited from my family and I like to prepare this dish for my family, but also my friends on special occasions... It's a very simple dish, with just a few ingredients, but when you prepare it with fresh fish that you caught by yourself, it tastes even better! 😃

16.jpg

At the end of this post, I would say that the general idea worked out... These memories of my last fishing made me plan my next one... Maybe next week? 🙂

Thank you for your time,

~ph~


Liotes Divider Blue.png

If you want to support my Hive-Engine witness node, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses... THANKS!

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. Odysee

Sort:  

Is very beautiful lake, the power of energy with water, man, the peace reside on this place.

I like water and I like to be by the water... Born on the riverside of the Danube and now living by the sea... Can't imagine life without having something like that to just walk by, go fishing, or just fill the batteries sitting by the water!

It's a lovely place for fishing, i also love to fishing but it's been years that i did fishing.

Well give me one fish too from your stock which you caught with your fishing rod 😀

I guess we are somewhat used to heat here in my country apart from rainy days that we are presently in now.
Sorry about the heat though and the pictures are beautiful. I love them!

I'm OK with the regular summer heat, but these few days we had extreme heat and very high humidity... But, like I said, it's getting better last 2-3 days...

As you can see, I'm fishing with 2 rods as those are the rules in our province

Wait.. what?! Why is that? Sounds like such an absurd rule.

Usually, limits for fishing rods are implemented to prevent overfishing... I know that it many countries the limit is 3 rods, but here it's two...

Ahhhhhh gotcha! The way you wrote I understood that you had to fish with two rods by law hahahaha Of course you could fish with only one. My bad.

Hahahaha... I did write it bad... lol... Sorry about that... English isn't my native language... 😃

Time to fish, lol. The content of the pot is another motivation to fish. :))

Hehehehe... Yes, it is! Full stomach and fun fishing! There is no better combo! 😃

Place looks so wonderful and beautiful. Having some mind relaxation this place also whould be a better choice..
Hope you enjoyed fish. 😍😍

The peaceful lake and beautiful nature is a perfect place for relaxation and keeping the mind "free of stress"! Love it!

Thanks! And I did enjoy both, fishing and eating it! 😃

I used to do a lot of freshwater fishing myself, many years ago. It's a great opportunity to get out in nature... especially, doing fishing expeditions where you move around to different spots.

It's a great opportunity to get out in nature...

Exactly! That's my other excuse to go out in nature... I do it with my daily/weekend walk, but fishing is another way to do it... The best is that there are almost no people down at the lake, most are just walking around it... So, it's very peaceful too!

And the thing with changing spots, that's something that I was doing in my previous country of living... Unfortunately, where I live now I don't have too many places to go as it is a very dry area... I mean, I can find other places, but they are at least 2-3 hours' driving far away...

Yes, that's a bit far... but definitely an opportunity for a road trip getaway!

Fresh fish is always better than market fish 👍❤️

!LUV
!PIZZA

Oh, that's for sure! Same as for fruits and vegetables from private gardens!

@ph1102, @cursephantom(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

We have had the second heatwave, which has been between 40C-48C.

Strange, we don't need to have any licence for individual fishing, but there are certain times that fishermen can't do fishing from some specific seas.

We have had the second heatwave, which has been between 40C-48C.

Oh, man... that's a lot! I really hope that we will not go back to that hotness in August... It's a bit better the last day or two...

I myself love to go fishing like this, especially when all your friends get together and catch fish and cook and eat at night, it is so much fun and the way we see it..All these places are very pleasant to see beautiful natural scenery.

Do you go fishing in the sea, or to some freshwater (lake, river)?

Going to chenab river.

Reviewed and Approved for an Ecency boost. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the support!

!discovery 25

THanks for your curation!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cursephantom(4/10) tipped @ph1102

Congratulations @ph1102! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 220000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 230000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your post has been curated on behalf of the outdoors and more community.

#outdoorlife footer.png

#outdoorlife

All images belong to galenkp

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mypathtofire.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.