You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maintaining the perishable

in Outdoors and more6 months ago

Aaaaahhhhh you reminded me that I probably can't draw anymore x_x I don't think I've done that this entire year (there will be one because I have been doing silly season sketchies for a while and don't intend on stopping anytime soon but whether that happens this year or early next year remainds to be seen x_x)

The limited hours in the day thing kills me.

End of the year has been killing me even more because we basically had comp season run into end of year shenanigans (some new scheduling was tried this year and while I liked the idea for the comps I hated all of the timing) and I really feel like I'm spinning wheels right now.

How'd the brushing up go? :)

Sort:  

I bet you can still draw...but the whole year? I think it's time you started drawing, at least once, prior to the end of 2024. Maybe do something and do a post on it.

Post title: Look I drew something in 2023

Ok, that's a work in progress.

Hours in the day and what we fill them with is always the issue I guess, one reason I try to prioritise and discard where possible. We get busy though, you more than me as you have kids I guess, and it can be difficult. I've been finding time for long range shooting though, over the last several weeks and feel I'm getting back to my best. I don't talk about my true range here, but I am confidently putting rounds on target at the ranges I'm accustomed to. So, feeling better about it.

I haven't had time x_x I'm really pushing the 3d side of things trying to get all my base models done so I can start building stuff for my actual project but I got really stuck on the feathers (aaaaaahhhhhhh!) and everything else on top of the usual stuff has made sure I haven't had time even for that (some of the extra stuff is stuff I stupidly volunteered to do because it was things that were wanted and if anyone else has the skill set they haven't put their hand up to indicate as such never mind do it and honestly some of this stuff I'd much prefer someone that actually knew what they were doing did it).

Yay for finding time to get back into long range shooting and getting back to your best! :D

I've volunteered a time or two, been voluntold to do things also. 😂

Bahahahahhaaaa voluntold I love it XD

I thought you'd like that. 😁