You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A clip or magazine: Demonstration video (by me)

in Outdoors and more • 2 years ago

It ain't rocket science is it 😃. The term Magazine was used for any item or even place that stored ammunition or explosives. In my hometown of Leicester there's a building which still stands that though originally built as a gateway was used to serve that very purpose during the english civil war and stored munitions and is known as The Magazine and the pub nearby that was our local for many years was called...yup you guessed it The Magazine. Sadly been pulled down now but was a great boozer

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I think most just don't understand the term and how it applies from a firearms or military perspective, especially the fact, as you say, that a building can indeed be a magazine. It's not a new term, it's been around for a long time. I guess most are just clueless through ignorance or choice.

The clip/magazine thing comes from the movies though, and is sheer nutbaggery.

nutbaggery nice one, I can add that to my verbal arsenal ( see what I did there) and interchange that for bellendery.

 2 years ago  

Bellend is not a popular term here, but I use it often. 😆

It sums some people up to perfection