You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you are prepping to bug out, don't forget your feet!

I have watched (and learned) from prepper videos on bug out bags, and they never seem to address this aspect. They end up with 50 pounds of supplies, and intend to walk 20 to 100 miles; on feet they ignore!

They need to give them a little love first....

:)>

Sort:  

This is true...Also an aspect I don't see a lot of people focusing on when it comes to SHTF scenarios is mental health or stability. Being a lone for long periods of time or dealing with brutality that may not be part of one's normal life, constant stress and strain...It will bring issues and I've rarely seen anyone raise it. There's loads of talk about more guns and ammo though. Lol.

The mental difficulties that will result from a SHTF scenario will take decades to work through! A significant part of my prepping supplies are table games and communication devices. Interactions with others will remain important, for planning snd mental health.

There can never be too much talk on guns and ammo!

I need to post again, since my shoe selection was not covered....

♡♡♡♡

 3 years ago (edited) 

Looking forward to shoe posts!

I'll do that post tonight, they are important too!

:)>