Storage room can be a problem when prepping.

The core of prepping is regularly add smaller quantities of supplies, in order to build up larger inventories of prepping supplies over time!

My primary food storage area is becoming too full:
IMG_20210902_171559992_HDR.jpg
I bought this to be a lifeboat, in case we need to move before the main trailer is fully upgraded. It's secondary use is to provide a secure storage facility for prepping supplies.

The cabinets are near full now:
IMG_20220729_145448911.jpg

Each averages about 6 pounds of dry food:
IMG_20220729_145517237.jpg

These are 2 to 4 deep:
IMG_20220729_145526394.jpg

So I am down to my final storage area:
IMG_20221018_162107227~2.jpg

Fortunately, this was intended to be a linen closet:
IMG_20221018_162118125.jpg
This single storage area looks like it may have more room than all the others combined! But planning ahead, I still need more space for prepping storage. The building can provide some of that storage, by moving current stored non food supplies into my storage container.

I need to get repairs further along, so I can store some items in the main building! Once it's secure, I can leave the tools I need where they are being used, which will open up a lot of extra space.

When the upgrades are done, the trailer will become a net zero building; running off of solar and wind.

Sort:  

Seems like a great plan, we have a few walk-in closets where we store paper towels and toilet paper. We've also have some space for cans and water but we haven't been prepping lately because we've been getting sick. Not enough energy for the past two weeks. Lol

Understand, my wife's in the hospital, and it has reduced my prepping to a trickle!

If it's flu, quinine, zink, and colloidal silver will help. Take ashweganda and moringa for energy; hydrate and sleep. Hope you feel better soon!

Canned goods is a good quick prep, because it's easy to do. A lot of bang for the buck.

👍🙏💗🤠💲🌿🥦🙏📖

I'm wishing her a speedy recovery. Hope all is well, also thanks for the tips. I'll be sure to gather those right up.

Thanks, she's a real sick girl!

Hope the herbals help you, they should.

Grabbing just a few things at a time, can build up a lot of supplies, faster than you think!

Be blessed, and keep on prepping.

🙏💗🤠👍📖🙏🌿🥦💲

Your post has been curated on behalf of the outdoors and more community.

#outdoorlife footer.png

#outdoorlife

All images belong to galenkp

Thanks for the curation, this is one that kind of snuck up on me! I hadn't considered running low on storage room....

👍😳🤕🙏💲🤠💙

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 5000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

World Cup Contest - New Sponsor and Prizes - dCrops adds 30000 CROP and 300 NFTs
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - New Sponsor - 50000 Ecency Points added to the prize pool!
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - More than 4500 HIVE to win
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks, I'll look at it! That's a lot of hive, and a lot of posts. Sure beats FB, LOL!

👍💙🤠💲😳🤕😁💗🙏

You're welcome @smithlabs, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

I have a lot of good friends here! I also hope that one of my posts has helped someone.

🙏💙💗🤠😳🤕👍

Sure, thank you.

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be very helpful.
Thank you!

Sorry, I'm on a phone only right now; don't have hivesigner. But I did delegate hive To you...best I can do.

👍💗😁🤠💙💵💲

Thank you for your delegation @smithlabs
Looking forward to getting your support for our proposal 🙂⏳