You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The temptation

Ah! Sadly, he went back to live with his birth Mother a few months back. It's a story you will have heard before... As have I. Once he was in a different sphere of influence, most certainly not a positive one, I lost almost all power to have any positive influence.

I reach out from time to time without pressuring, I am of the mindset that once he realises that his trajectory is not going to take him towards the goals he shared with me, he will ask for help. I ((without judgement or chastisement about his choices in this period)) will be ready and ask him to go find the statements he wrote down about himself and we will begin a review...

I'm 49% pragmatist and 51% optimist... Hope abounds.

Sort:  

Giving is easy, we can't make someone receive it well though. It will play out and either way you will know you played your part as best you can.