You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday stress reliever

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

That'll be fun! I like to shoot archery; me and all my boys have their own bows. I don't like loud noises, so firearms aren't much for me.

Like your friend, my middle son does not like to shoot with others around, so we look for times when we'll likely be alone. Luckily for us, the shooting range we go to is 95% firearms, and a quiet outdoor clearing for archery which is usually quite empty.

And there is always ice cream afterward.

Sort:  

Archery is something I need to get more into. I have done it of course, just not very much. I have mates who bow hunt but I'm not sure that's my style. I'd like to know how to be accurate with a compound and recurve...There's places to do so here, it's the time I lack.

It's cool that you have something you do all together with your lads. Me likey that - It doesn't happen too much in family groups these days I guess. Ice cream helps too I guess...There's not much I wouldn't do for some ice cream!