Sort:  

Ah ok, so you consume and use animal products then; many do so, but don't like the thought of things being killed. It's all good though. Sorry to hear about your covid situation.

I thought you were going to turn into a black-or-white thing :) I am not ok with killing them myself. And I rarely eat any meat these days, maybe some fish one day a week. Yes, the microbiome situation is hard...and painful. Still trying to fix it.

 6 months ago (edited) 

A black and white thing? Nah, no point in it - you do what you do and others will do what they do; I've no need or desire to try and change people's mind. I was actually raised as a vegetarian for the first 18 years of life so I get the not eating animals thing, and I don't eat a lot of meat myself these days, maybe once a week and fish a couple times - my diet is largely plant-based.

My father taught me how to use a stick and fish since I was a toddler and I never thought there would come a time when I feel so sorry for these beings that my knees feel like melting when I even think about hunting or fishing again. Something changed and I don't know when exactly :) I miss it somehow.

I don't really like fishing and don't do much of it, I'm not very good at it, probably because I don't do much of it, but with a firearm I'm pretty comfortable, effective. I don't like killing things though, meaning I take no pleasure in it. If I did, I'd know it would be time to stop.

Thank you for engaging in this talk. I supposed you're not a sadistic. I like firearms also and I'd always use them for protection. I haven't used one in quite some time...Well, I am glad we got to change some ideas together today. I'll be off to bed soon. Thank you!

No worries, it's always good to chat with good people. Have a nice night.