You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget About Exceptionality on HIVE

in HiveDevs3 years ago

I am excited about the launch of microleo. That will make shitposting great again. I get your point with the circle jerking on hive. It's some bad shit that keeps this platform where it is... away from mass adoption. Auto votes being one of them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think the "circle jerking" is good. Or, if I bring friends and family to HIVE (with the investment that entails for each), we shouldn't be able to upvote each other "just because" and enjoy the same pro-rata rewards as the double digit "pile-on post" votes?

That having been said, let me also be clear that the 50%-50% curator-author has to stay the same, otherwise, we'd be back to the "whale circle-jerk shit posting" from before.

Edit: I love curation trails too. They motivate me to be consistent, and that's no small thing. Every time I post I think of them - I can't let them down.

Microposting is going to be actually fun

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta