You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Hive update - Hive Discover

in HiveDevs2 years ago

I'm not sure I want every action I take to be recorded on the chain.
Keychain popping up made it clear how much was being recorded.
I know that is central to the concept, but it makes this data available to anybody with block exploring skills, not just this initiative, yes?

Sort:  

Oh no, nobody wants that!
All additional data we store will be in a separate database. Users will get fine grained control of what's saved and what not, and if their data will be available through a public API. The blockchain won't hold more data as it already does.

Keychain is popping up for the same reason as on any other site, to log you in and enable you to post and vote.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below