I must Open-Sourcing all my projects (and other news)

in HiveDevslast month

Wow, it's been awhile !

I have some news about all the HiveLive universe projects and it's not as good as I wanted.

Open-source

On the bright side, All my projects are now fully open-source ! I choose the GPLv3 licence for that. You can now find every project on GitHub :

My real life isn't great

On the other side, As you know, my health isn't great, with some additions! Now it's really difficult to code/work more than 2/3h per day. I can't have a job, can't have state aids/grants (because I haven't worked enough hours).

Luckily, I have some savings and I'm in a good personal situation which allows me to live without spending much.

Brain and Heart

Last month, I had many bad news : my parents are in a bad health condition too. My father have two cancers, and my mother have major problems with his digestive system... Also, a close friend lost his dad (heart attack).

About my health, Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome (kEDS type) is my everyday life but now I have a heart problem too (a mitral valve defect). It's not over yet : I have more and more chronic tiredness.

My future on HIVE

You know, I quite hard but I need to take a big pause about my projects. I don't know when I'll can start again to code for HIVE. Of course, I'll never give up. But this time I need more and more rest and can't code for hours as before. I can't stay sit still for long. I can't even exercise or play video games as much as I'd like anymore !

But it's not the end! it's reversible and i just need months or weeks of full recovery. I do my best for that and I'll continue. Also, when I can I continue to keep an eye on HIVE projects (Hello @cbrsphilanthropy !)

Bee Strong

I have already written posts but not yet published. I'll try to release these when I can.

I wish you the best and I hope your life is as beautiful as it can be! See you soon on HIVE !


Sort:  

This is a hive-archeology proxy comment meant as a proxy for upvoting good content that is past it's initial pay-out window.

image.png

Pay-out for this comment is configured as followed:

roleaccountpercentagenote
curator-0.0%curation rewards disabled
author@bambukah95.0%
dev@croupierbot2.5%author of hive-archology
dev@emrebeyler2.5%author of lighthive

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

I hope your health and that of your parents improve. Rest and come back when you're ready. I send you a hug and all my good energy.

We love you @bambukah ❤️

Wish you and your family a fast recovery! Take all the rest you need and stay positive!

Sorry to hear of your increasing trouble Florent, I wish there were something I could do to help you with that.

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

Is it in Written form?
Upvoted and Reblogged??

If you mean my little ornate post/reply, it is in Markdown Style format

https://steemitimages.com /DQmdFJRx4XH3zNGySfPDHXWxRghNnbsEdov2Luh8f9o8bdb/10.png

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

https://steemitimages.com /DQmebM4nk9u3ccYuPBCWRYU1ZCpAXdZYuUU9Y9Avd5zdjXr/image.png

Here is a screen shot of how the codes look

Ahh okay, thank you 🙂

I pray for your quick recovery because hive needs you, we need your input. Keep strong, rest and keep fit.
!ALIVE

Sending you love and hugs, my dear friend you strength and attitude inspires me.

Thinking of you and your family.

LEts hope all works soon good out .... And yes try not give up, try hold dreams up and move .

so sorry to hear all this. it is very much true that health is wealth, if you are in physical pain nothing feels good anymore. i really hope you and your families find better days.

I wish the best for you! Your projects will (hopefully and most likely) inspire many good things to be developed either on top or based on those projects 🙌🏼
!BBH
!hiqvote

@caspermoeller89, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) but the mana is too low. Try again later.

As a consolation, @caspermoeller89 gets !LOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Sending good vibes.
!BBH
!ALIVE

Your post has been manually reviewed for curation.

separator2.png

Principality of Bastion's Tavern - Our Leit Motiv? Let's Grow Together.

Discord | ECU | Site | Twitch | Donations | Paypal via Streamlabs

One click delegations: 500 HP | 1500 HP | 5000 HP |25000 HP | 100000 HP
Or delegate the amount you decide to @hive-143869, using peakd's wallet, for example.

JON.gif

separator2.png

You’re missed, dear. Take your time to recover and rest well. Your health is always in the first place. A big hug. ❤️🤗

You know I wish you all the best and your parents too. Get well soon!

Ohhhh @bambukah wrote something! I admire that you keep being positive and looking forward into a better future. I send you much energy over and wish you a good recovery ❤️

fist_lightWorker_2.png

Your good work will reward you with good health.
You have been a corner stone and illness can never hold you down, I pray you get well soon and begin your project.
Hive needs you to get well.

I use Multistaker. Its awesome 👌

God bless with your health and healing.

I'm sorry to hear about the things that you are struggling with. I learned recently that I have (h)EDS myself and it helps to know about it and understand . But it is very frustrating to feel thwarted in doing the things that you want or need to do...I hope that you continue to find all the wonderful details that make things easier and more comfortable and even enjoyable, from the small and everyday talks to the bigger projects and dreams. Thank you for sharing about your experiences.

You know, I work on new "tools" for EDS and other diseases. I'll make them in 3dPrint and laser engraving.

I'll try to post something about these soon :).
Also, do you have something like Discord to talk about EDS-related topics and many others ?

Hi. I also saw that you make tools for eds symptoms, which is super interesting. I don't have discord. But maybe it is something that I will involve myself in. I look forward to seeing what more you post regarding your useful creations!

!HUG reviens en forme

@hive-103505, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 1 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103

Rest !ALIVE

In a certain sense, I know your pain. Often, the state of health, mental health and the state of finances prompts to put projects on hold.
Good luck to you! Hang in there!

Congratulations @bambukah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 64000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for increasing your support!

Delegations are very important for us as a non-profit curation initiative and so we are very happy to see that you have increased your support to us! You will now earn more curation rewards on a weekly basis.

Stay creative & HIVE ON!

Congratulations @bambukah! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024

Congratulations @bambukah! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024

We hope it will get better <3