You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero HIVE

in HiveDevs3 years ago

Ich habe eine solide Internetverbindung, so kann ich der Server zu Hause aufstellen , das einzige Problem zurzeit sind die Stromkosten ;)

Sort:  

And I really thought there were more of us who could say that, but it looks like the reality is that we're still very much in the dark ages in much of the world. I'm 5 kilometers from a small town of 70,000 and we've got the best fiber connectivity and stable electricity, man, from what I hear, I guess I could say "the best in the world!" And 55% of the world's population lives in urban areas! So I guess we have three possibilities here, either good broadband and power supply is much rarer than I thought, or the average HIVE witness is somewhat of an anomaly (in the sense that they are somewhat "off grid", so to speak, or they simply aren't representative of the typical urban dweller - neither of which is necessarily good or bad - it simply is what it is), or a combination of both (which is the most likely). Bottom line is: given that folks like us are the exception, expectations on this subject need to be revised. All up coming in my "report" that will be posted tomorrow. Thanks for the comment!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.