You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero HIVE

in HiveDevs3 years ago

Thank you for your reply. Yes, I agree with you, or should I say, the consensus agrees with you, that a "yes, no, maybe" mix of things is probably the ideal. It's also worth noting that you are still in the minority, which is to say the majority (of respondents) are operating out of data centers exclusively and a sizeable number are running "off the shelf" products from the same providers (as I note in my "report" which followed this post). That's where we need to direct "all the resources we currently have available" - obviously not literal in meaning, but my opinion is that our available "human" resources should be directed at getting the rest of the witnesses up to your level (or at blocktrade's or arcange's, both with similar setups to yours), and certainly get everyone more widely distributed across providers and geographical areas. This depends entirely upon adequate documentation and assistance, which takes time, effort and knowledge to put together and share, hence the call for a temporary and urgent "reallocation of resources", again, metaphorical - the only resources needed here are the human experts to document and share their expertise . . . but that means dropping the coding, the programing of the next game, next release, etc., while that documentation, let's say knowledge base, is built . . . hence, "all our available resources", because, for all intents and purposes, that's what it would end up feeling like . . . I would think . . . if it were to be done in the urgent manner that events seem to suggest it be done in.

(As for the physical access, that was the ideal assumption I began with - that's what would be my preference if I were a witness - however, respondents' replies opened my eyes to the benefits of a mix, for practical reasons more than anything.)