You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiveinvite with full keychain support

in HiveDevslast year

OK ... I have been trying to onboard a friend of mine who has been struggling with all the keys and such ... so, I just discovered this service today, and I want to make sure I understand:

  1. First, go to Peakd and create the new account through my existing account
  2. Second, go to Hiveinvite and send out an invitation to that account to the New Hiver
  3. Hiveinvite will give the New Hiver their keys and such, without me having to be involved in that part
Sort:  

At Peakd you ink need to get the account creation token. The actual account creation process has to be done on hiveinvite then, there is no option to get the keys after an account has been created.

Got it -- thank you!