You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive hardfork 24 update

in HiveDevs4 years ago

Hey blocktrades. Glad you are still here and helping the community. I couldn't handle the drama so I've been gone for a while. I'm glad to see you on here, I tried to sell my Steem for Hive or Eth on your platform but found out that you're not taking Steem, so I took it to binance. Are you done with Steem and and pairs and onto Hive instead? Or might you have a Steem pair in the future?

Sort:  

We only supported Steem to assist our customers who wanted to power down and exit the platform. After our Steem was stolen, we decided it was too risky to have any further association with it and dropped all our Steem pairs.

Stolen?! Wow, I'm sorry that's horrible. Sucks seeing bad things happen to good people. Do you have post talking about that? I thought the blockchain was one of the safest ones. I'm curious to hear about the circumstances surrounding that. Well I'm glad that didn't discourage you from all crypto in general.

His steem was stolen, as was mine, by Steem's very own witnesses, the Justin Sun controlled witnesses.
https://hive.blog/hf23/@apshamilton/pro-bono-legal-opinion-for-victims-of-steem-hf23-and-bittrex

This post talks about it in pretty good detail.

Hey thanks. I'm still trying to figure out what all happened exactly, I was not around when Tron bought Steemit Inc. There were also people on Steemit who said they were excluded from the hive drops just for who they were voting for. Regardless, I have started powering down my Steem and I have started just posting on here. I always like theycallmedan so I'm on his side..

Thanks for the link. Much appreciated

Hey, if you're interested in a quick and easy way to transfer your Steem to Hive, you can use @swap.app. just transfer your steem to them and they will automatically deposit your hive in your coresponding hive account.

Thank you sir. I started the power down only 2 days ago or so. I will keep that in mind. I always had the goal to hit 10k Steem, never quite happened but I can consolidate some of my Steem and get to 10k here and then, dream realized mostly lol.

@swap.app is amazing! It was so easy i thought it was a scam at first but it 100% is not

I know, right? I sent the least amount first, but was pretty confident as I saw users transferring a lot more Steem than I had without issue. That's the thing about the blockchain. Everything is transparent.

just for who they were voting for.

Just in case you may have misunderstood, it's about who they voted as witnesses. If you voted more than two new witnesses that belonged to Justin Sun who took over the network, i.e. you supported centralization of the chain, you didn't receive an airdrop.

Those who “missed out” on the hive airdrop can’t have their cake and eat it too.

They were a threat to hive so why in the world should they get coins to dump on our heads?

I get it. I'm glad to see a lot of them not here honestly, but there are some people I liked that are suffered. I agree with you though.

Oh yeah did what happen to the funds in bittrex account. DId they agree to return or what? DIdn't notice what happened afterwards

Good to see you back.

Boy, do you have some catching up to do!