You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecency - 4 months 10x growth

in HiveDevs3 years ago

Many congrats, easily my favourite mobile hive experience. I really like the draft integration working between mobile + web.
It'd be awesome if the drafts page had a + to create a new post on the mobile app. And, clicking on a draft on the website would edit that draft. The edit button is tiny.
Here's to an awesome 2021.

Sort:  

Those are great suggestions. I just created PR on website with clicking on title and description would also open editor/editing. It will be included in upcoming update.

For mobile app, created issue to work on that, did you know you can click on 💾 icon on editor screen in mobile app and save multiple instance of post as draft ?

Tbh, the way saving to draft and saving to editor worked seemed a bit clunky. Like, I wasn't really sure if my action saved, saved to draft or what. I feel its predictability has improved in recent versions so my hangups might be from losing parts of drafts in earlier versions. If I was going to put in some UX effort myself it's be in how that editor-draft thing interacts.

Yeah, we are working on editor screen improvements which will be released on website on Monday/Tuesday. On mobile app, we have got some reports that there might be some issues with saving drafts, we are looking into it. 👍