You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TOKEN ROUTES: A New Economic tool for Hive Users+

in HiveDevs3 months ago

Thanks Jarvie.
The only way I found to get GBP off an exchange, recently, was Kraken, Coinbase and CDC. The latter I've closed my account for and wouldn't use again.
The problem I had with both Kraken and Coinbase was after withdrawing SPS and swapping to USDT it was in metamask and you can't go USDT to Kraken or Coinbase from Metamask without swapping again because you end up with a BEP20 token.
All this is probably obvious to you but it's taken me months to work out, not least because I didn't realise that often when people are talking about Binance in discord they are actually meaning BSC. And, I didn't know that BEP20 and ERC20 were important and needed to match up between metamask and the exchanges. That bit is usually left out when more knowledgeable people talk about the routes they take.
I'm hoping to play around with routes later today and see what I end up with.

Sort:  

Here's the route that seems simplest to me

image.png

Interesting. I avoided the BTC route because I thought it would be too expensive. I tried the LTC route but there wasn't enough liquidity at the time. This tool is going to soooooooooooo helpful.